top of page

MID-SEASON DRIVER REPORT

This past weekend at Monaco marked the halfway point of the season and it was time for some drivers to receive a few questions: WF1 HARVICK, Adam Lee, bevan, and Sundance kid.

Question 1. How do you feel your season has gone so far?

Harv: Very good. I've qualified very well and won some races. Competition has really grown too with bevan and Adam lee and also with the addition of moomin.

Adam: Great mate apart from people readying up early.

Bev: Last season was by far better after winning the championship with 7 wins in a row and 10 in the whole season, but this season has been okay under performing at a few races which lead to poor results however very good racing occurred when I was racing for the win, hope to do better in the coming races!

Sundance: Considering im well off my usual pace im happy so far as blake emery & xrl button and hamilton along with seanWadams keep me on my toes.

Question 2. where do you think or where would you like to place at the end of the season?

Adam: Top 3

Sundance: I would hope to finish in the top 3 if possible but a top 6 would do considering how much pace ive lost.

Bev: I'd like to be placed at the top I hate loosing.

Harv: Hopefully first and obviously first lol. Ive been in this league for a long time and think i deserve to be crowned champion. I'll be pushing harder then ever to win this.

Question 3. Now to the bigger picture the constructors where do you think your team will end up?

Bev: We've got of to a shaky start not getting the points I'm sure we wanted but hopefully in future races we can make up for that and challenge for the top spot especially after last season winning the constructors comfortably!!

Harv: Well like usual ive been racing this season by myself and surprisingly leading for quite a while but 2 guys will always prevail over one so im hoping to finish in the top 3. A teammate who shows up to races would be nice though.

Sundance: Well considering that both me and my partner the bevan who is the current WF1 champion id definitely like to retain the constructors title, anything else and i'd be gutted.

Adam: 1st or 2nd only if team mate shows up every week.

Question 4. best race so far this season?

Harv: At spain definitely. It was wet in qualifying and moomin was very quick getting the pole and i qualified 2nd. Race started dry and was able to overtake him into turn one and led the race from then as i was a lil quicker then him in the dry. Then the race came with about 10 to go and thats when moomin really started closing in on me with me finishing less then a second ahead of him to win. Very exciting race though.

Sundance: Definitely monza it was a cracking 3 way race for the win between myself , xrl Hamilton and adam lee it reminded me of my battles with letacomafia that we have had in many of our battles to win WF1.

Adam: Britain.

Bev: The last race, in Bahrain fighting with Hot Shot moomin every lap for the whole race we were constantly with 1 second of each other with the same pace repeatedly overtaking all the time and ended with 2 tenths of eachother, very enjoyable and the happiest second place I've ever had!

Question 5. And finally, if you could what would you change or like to see in WF1?

Sundance: I would like to see the league flourish into many division's on both consoles XBOX ONE and 360 and to change hhhhhmmmmmm thats a toughie.

Bev: I would change nothing I would just like to continue to see keen racers from all over the world compete fairly and as aggressively as they can enjoy them self race to race!

Adam: 100% races

Harv: To be honest theres nothing i would change this an amazing league with a great leader in Sundance kid. Couldnt be happier.

Currently these four are in the top eight in points as follows

1st WF1 HARVICK 178

2nd Aam Lee 141

4th sundance 93

8th bevan 57

And all four are in the top three teams of the constructors points

1st mclaren 206

2nd force india 182

3rd ferrari 150

In the past couple of races there has been a major swing in the points with Harvick's point lead going down by a few. But still remains in the lead with a healty gap but as we've seen in all kinds of motorsport it can deplete in the blink of an eye.


Recent Posts
bottom of page